Sears and Kmart - Defense Free Zones

"Yea, they feel that way now until some crazed bastard walks in with a long gun and starts hosing people down. CCW holder only seconds away, but lets wait on the police who are only minutes away. Yes, much better that way"

Very true Hand. However, in my case, if I hear the distinctive sound of 7.62x39 rounds being fired at the other end mall, I am headed for the next exit. The firearms, that I and many others use for CC are optimal at seven yards or less. There is the full size carry crowd, but against a crazed lunatic with a long gun?

I am not a proponent of open carry. IMO, it scares the sheep, and serves no useful purpose. I have personally seen two individuals open carry. I was not impressed with their overall appearance, or demeanor. On both occasions, these zealots were packing huge pistols. One a model 29, the other a desert eagle. IMO, it was purely a case of, "Look at me". I believe those who do open carry only hinder the concealed carry cause.

Hand, you stated that open carry may save lives. If I were going to go on a shooting spree, guess who my first targets will be? "Those who might stop my homicidal rampage." My victims firearm would only add to my arsenal.

My other opinion on open carry is, in certain neighborhoods, open carry is an open invitation to be "jacked" and relieved of your firearm.

When I go to a shopping mall, or god forbid, Walmart, I always CC. IMO malls are like shooting gallery's.

As I stated earlier, my CC firearm is such that it is only a short distance weapon. It is intended only to get myself, and company out of harms way. It is not intended to go hunting for a crazed assassin with a long gun.

Open Carry may be within the laws of the respective state. IMO, it only results in more restrictive laws being passed. It brings one unnecessary attention. This is not Dodge City. It terrifies the sheep.

IMO, CC is the only way to go. IMO, CC saves lives.

leeharvey1.jpg

LEE HARVEY OPEN CARRY